The Upcoming Week

Welcome to what I hope is going to be the easiest way for me to handle getting a good number of posts up each week!  I hope to have one of these up every Saturday/Sunday here on the blog so you know what’s coming up for the week, and that will keep me on track. XP

So for the upcoming week (August 1st – August 7th), we will have the following posts:

Snapshot Sunday – Death and Rebirth
A bookshelf died and an Xbox returned from the dead!  Look forward to seeing pictures of the destruction and (hopefully), the process of rebuilding.

Fangirl Friday – OMG the Kawaii
I’ve discovered a new website full of super adorable things.  Now that I’ve already squee’ed all over Ben, I’ll be turning that fangirling attitude to you!

Rozen Maiden Review
I’ve finished both seasons of Rozen Maiden!  And after crying my eyes out a little (I’m a crier, what can I say?), I’ll be giving you all the first Fresh Twist Review here on HPJ.  Hopefully you’ll enjoy it!

The New Cross Stitch
I’ve started a new cross stitch project — one that I hope to give Ben as a wedding gift when it’s completed (though I’m starting to think I won’t finish it by then).  I’ll provide you with pictures of my progress as well as the pattern if you’d like to give it a try yourself.

Summer 2010 Season Impressions
The anime season for Summer 2010 is underway!  Nearly four weeks in or so now, I’ve had a chance to get some good impressions on the shows I’m watching.  I’ll have a first look at Amagami SS, Shukufuku no Campanella, High School of the Dead, Mitsudomoe, Digimon – Xros Wars, Shiki, Legend of the Legendary Heroes, and Occult Academy.

The 3D Craze Is Ruining Cinema
“NOW SHOWING IN IMAX 3D” is my new, least favorite phrase.  Why?  Because 3D belongs back in the 80’s.

I hope you see something you like that you’ll return for this week. ^-^

Leave a Reply

