Stitching Game

I realize that it is technically Monday, but today I’m bringing you a belated Snapshot Sunday mixed with a Strings and Things.  I’ve been cross stitching for about a year now, and I have a tendency to start projects and then leave them in a wake of Aida and floss.

But I’ve finished two fairly small projects in the past couple weeks, and I wanted to share them.  I know the pictures are small and that there’s only two, but they do show my projects rather nicely.

This little beauty is the Prince from Katamari Damacy.  He turned out pretty decently,despite a few missed stitches (I shouldn’t stitch after 2 AM).  Measuring about two inches by two inches.  He only took up nine colors, so it’s a really simple project to complete.  Though I’m not sure I would recommend it for really new beginners because of the way the Prince is tilting his head.  It made doing the outline of his head and face a little difficult.

This is my favorite project I’ve ever started OR completed.  This precious little Tetris heart is about an inch tall, and the entire project is about two inches by three inches.  The stitches on this project are so tight, and I love the way all the pieces fit together.  I coo over this little beauty all the time, and I’m pretty sure I’m going to do a few more of these little hearts in other fun colors.  (It’s nice to do a project like this because I can choose the colors and use all the crazy ones, like that BRIGHT blue and the really vibrant yellow.)

Cross stitching is a really calming thing for me, and I’m super excited to be getting involved with a few more of these projects.  (The Pokemon one has ended up taking a backseat because a certain puppy destroyed a big chunk of the fabric I was using, so I salvaged what I could of it and have been doing these smaller projects ever since.)

3 thoughts on “Stitching Game

  1. I saw your facebook post and had to check it out pretty awesome girl! Haha so just letting you know I stopped in can’t wait to see you and rock out your hair! I’m so excited I’m lovin school and working as a massage therapist! Its awesome but miss you all so much I hardly ever get free time but I’m hopin to make it for your shower!

Leave a Reply

