Segment Updates

I know I’ve been really shoddy about updating the blog lately, and for that I apologize.  I’ve taken some steps make a little more time for the blog, and I’d like to review the segments I’d planned.  You’ll note, if you’re a long-time reader, that these segments are not all the same as they once were.

Squee Me Monday

Every Monday is Squee Me Monday.  This means at the beginning of your work week I’ll be putting up something that has made me squee.  An announcement, an image, a product, anything that’s gotten a roaring nerdgasm from behind my LED screen.  These days are meant for sharing, and I’ll be a good girl and not keep all the best finds to myself. ^.^

Fandom Fridays

On Fridays, I’ll be giving you a serious post about one of my fandoms.  This might be Pokemon, anime in general, gaming in general, Harry Potter, or any number of things.  These posts differ from Squee Me Monday in that these posts will be more serious in nature.  I might feature a more mature look at a game not often viewed in such a light, or perhaps the science behind something which science has no right to get involved in.

Snap-Shot Sundays

Snap-Shot Sundays will be a look at my personal geeky reality.  Every Sunday, you’ll get sort of a photo blog post look at my real life.  Blogging about all of these things can feel sort of impersonal on the big-wide intarwebs, and I’d love to share some of my personal experiences in a very real and tangible way.  So every Sunday, you’ll get a photo blog post or maybe even a video of something wonderfully nerdy going on in my every day life.

Shred and Thread

One a month, I’ll do a Shred and Thread post — a post about whatever nerdy crafting I’m doing at that particular time.  It might be an update on a big project I’ve been working on.  It might be a post on a pattern I’ve made or found.  It might be pictures of something I’ve baked in a particularly geeky trend.  This post is once monthly because I want you all to be able to see a lot of progress in big projects and I want the patterns I put up to be of a really good quality.

New Spin Reviews

At least twice per month, I’ll get a review of something up.  It might be a game, a book, a cd, an anime, or even another blog.  I’ll try to place the reviews in a sort of free-flowing style.

Geekformations

Once a month, you’ll be getting a Geekformation post.  What, you might ask, is a “Geekformation?”  Well I’m glad you inquired.  Geekformation is my new work for a geeky transformation.  Basically, it’s what happens when something normal gets an awesome nerdy makeover.  This could be nerdy tattoos, a video-game decked Christmas tree, a super-modded console, or even a decor made to be an expression of geekdom.

Well, there you go!  Let’s hope this goes better than the first time I tried to get into these habits. >.>

Leave a Reply

