The Dream Team(s)

With the release of HeartGold and SoulSilver in America drawing ever closer, I felt the need to put my squeeing fandom to some sort of good use.  Thus, I’ve created a few different teams I’ll be working with at the end of the game…

This first team has no legendaries.  I did that on purpose.  I want one team that doesn’t depend on the legendary Pokemon to produce amazing results.  Thus, here is my proposed “end-game” team.  I allotted myself one TM move for each Pokemon’s moveset.

Typhlosion – Eruption, Flamethrower, Lava Plume, Earthquake (TM)

Weavile – Dark Pulse, Metal Claw, Icy Wind, Blizzard (TM)

Kingdra – Twister, Dragon Pulse, Hydro Pump, Brine

Gardevoir – Psychic, Hypnosis, Dream Eater, Hyper Beam (TM)

Flygon – Hyper Beam, Dragon Claw, Dragonbreath, Aerial Ace (TM)

Ampharos – Signal Beam, Discharge, Thunder, Charge Beam (TM)

The second team I’ve laid out contains nothing but legendary Pokemon.  This team is pretty much just made for rage.  I did not give TM restrictions, considering I chose Mew…

Mew – Aura Sphere, Ice Beam (TM), Psychic (TM), Overheat (TM)

Suicune – Hydro Pump, Ice Fang, Blizzard, Iron Tail (TM)

Latias – Psychic, Dragon Pulse, Hyper Beam (TM), Earthquake (TM)

Jirachi – Zen Headbutt, Last Resort, Doom Desire, Energy Ball (TM)

Zapdos – Drill Peck, Thunder, Steel Wing (TM), Giga Impact (TM)

Ho-Oh – Brave Bird, Sky Attack, Sacred Fire, Fire Blast

Just some things I’m thinking about.  Now I should be off to do homework readings.  Let’s hope that starting tomorrow, I start getting back into my regularly scheduled weekly posts.

Leave a Reply

