Stream of Consciousness Update

What’s this?  An update that I haven’t done research on?  Something straight from the depths of my insomniac mind?

Why yes it is!

I got a job today!  So that means I’ll have even more cutting into my time here at Hot Pink Joysticks.  I’m hoping to keep up as best I can around here, but I’m really going to have to learn how to manage my time well.  (I have a book on time management.  I should probably read it.)  Thankfully I should have evenings off, so if nothing else, I’ll have to start using Sundays to create a bank of posts to start auto-updating.  Thank you, WordPress for giving me the option to post-date blog posts!

Anyway, I haven’t been doing much of anything other than school and job searching for the past few days.  I’m starting to play Monster Hunter for the PSP and getting a tad annoyed with it.  I don’t know, it doesn’t seem as good as I had hoped it would be.  I’m still working through Assassin’s Creed and Little Big Planet, both of which I have been very impressed with.  As far as the DS is concerned, I’m playing Scribblenauts some more after discovering a master list of the entirety of the internal dictionary and discovering I can ride any animal I can summon.

Yeah, that’s right, I’m riding Cthulu around the levels now.  And it is awesome.

I haven’t been doing much on the console front lately.  Our Xbox is still Red-Ring-of-Deathed.  Which depresses me.  We just need to get it packed up and shipped off, thankfully, but it still upsets me that there is no working Xbox to stream anime through or play Dead or Alive.  The PS2 is up and running just fine, and I really should be playing more Mana Khemia and watching all the anime I got for Christmas on DVD, but I’ve been sort of lazy.  (Plus, our heaters were on the fritz, and it was way warmer in the bedroom than the livingroom.  So I hid out in the former for over a week.)

Tabletop gaming has been on and off.  We haven’t met for the Saga Edition game the fiance is running for a few weeks because of the Christmas break.  (One of our players goes home on college breaks, and “home” for him is in Minneapolis.)  And the online Changeling game I’m currently playing in meets on Fridays.  We don’t get through much because of the nature of using sup/tg/ as a gaming place means everything moves a bit slower, but I’ve been enjoying that campaign.  I’m slightly nervous now that I may have to drop the Changeling game because of my new job, but I hope everyone will understand that the employment is totally necessary for me, at least for now.

Being on campus as much as I will be over the next months, I’m assuming I’ll be doing a lot of handheld gaming.  It’s really convenient to bring along my DS or my PSP to school and play in the CMU for awhile.  I don’t think this will mean that my console gaming will come to a screeching halt, but I am anticipating a slow down.  If there’s something you really want me to review, go ahead and shoot me a message.  I’m hoping to get a Gamefly account soon so that I can really start keeping up on the games I want to be playing. ^.^

Reading has really taken a back seat for me.  I’m sure you’ve noticed that, considering there is very little in the realm of science fiction or fantasy novels here.  I’d REALLY like to get a post up about some reading I’ve been doing.  Maybe I’ll start doing more reading at night as opposed to posting here. >.>

Well, that’s stream-of-consciousness for you.  Now that I’ve babbled enough to get a decent post up, you at least have something to read and I don’t feel guilty for being completely uninspired. :D

Leave a Reply

