A Tale of Two Videos

Hey everyone!

Today was my first day back at a four-year institution for school.  Since I’m back in class (full time, I’ll have you know), it’s now going to become a challenge to get 5 posts up here every week while keeping the quality of my content from slipping.  Please bear with me as I use the next few weeks to learn to strike a balance between my schoolwork, my obligations here at the blog, my daily duties at home, and quite possibly a full-time job on top of it all.  I’m going to need some time to spend doing things like vegging out and playing video games (otherwise how will I ever review anything for you all?), so just let me say in advance that I appreciate any and all thought, consideration, and leeway you as readers give me as I start this new, exciting, and challenging chapter in my life.

So anyway!!

Today is a tale of two videos!  I’ve got two videos to let you watch today.  First is a stylized video set to the Bad Apple theme from the Touhou games.  (I swear I’m going to do a better blog post on that for those of you who don’t know what Touhou is soon.)  Even if you don’t know about the games, this video is still an impressive piece of animation.

And this is an AMV that was shown to me by a friend.  It has won a ton of awards and is really about as good as AMVs get.  There’s not a whole lot I can say other than to implore you to watch it, even if the characters are unfamiliar to you.

Notice how well the music synchs in this game.  How the cymbal clashes sound at the exact same time as two characters clash.  Notice how the lyrics match up so well with the images being presented to you.  It gives me goosebumps every time I watch it.

Leave a Reply

